External Advisory Council

Note: Thank you for your interest in SU ADVANCE, our NSF funded Institutional Transformational Grant which ended September 30, 2017. The pages that follow are historical documents for informational purposes only.

The External Advisory Council will provide strategic advice and support in developing the project and disseminating information to a nationwide audience. In addition, the council will facilitate connections with relevant resources and information.

Dr. Robin Bell (Chair), Director of ADVANCE at The Earth Institute at Columbia University; Doherty Senior Research Scientist for the Lamont-Doherty Earth Observatory

Christine Larsen, Chief Operations Officer at First Data

Dr. Earl Lewis, President of the Andrew W. Mellon Foundation

Dr. Cathleen McColgin, Provost and Senior Vice President at Onondaga Community College

Dr. Patricia Rankin, Associate Vice Chancellor for Research and Professor of Physics at the University of Colorado, Boulder

Dr. Kelly Rusch, Vice President for Research and Creative Activities at North Dakota State University

Dr. Julie Shimer, Chief Executive Officer and President of Welch Allyn

Dr. Judy Vance, Joseph C. and Elizabeth A. Anderlik Professor of Engineering and Professor of Mechanical Engineering at Iowa State University

Dr. Bevlee Watford, Associate Dean of Academic Affairs in the College of Engineering at Virginia Tech